Mayo County Council logo

Film Mayo Tyrone Guthrie Bursary

In brief:

Film Mayo is offering a special bursary award to filmmakers born or living in Mayo, to enable them to spend two weeks at the Tyrone Guthrie Centre at Annaghmakerrig, County Monaghan. Workspaces, board and lodging expenses will be provided for in the award.  Applicants should show significant achievement in their field or demonstrate a high degree of promise. Applications are assessed by an independent expert selection board (appointed by Mayo County Council).

Tyrone Guthrie Centre:

Deadline: for 2018 TBC

Application form and guidelines available here Film Mayo Tyrone Guthrie Award 2017

Contact Film Mayo, Mayo Arts Service for queries on 094- 9064367 or email




If you would like to receive our Newsletter, please send us your e-mail address, or subscribe here


  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites