Mayo County Council logo

Leisure & Amenities: Swimming Pools

Swimming Pool - underwater

Public Swimming Pools

Mayo County Council is directly involved in the operation of 6 swimming pools in the County.  In conjuction with the two town councils, pools are operated in Castlebar and Ballina while grants are made to swimming pool committees for the annual operations at Kilmovee and Ballaghadereen.  The swimming pool in Claremorris is operated by a local committee in conjunction with Mayo County Council.  The Council in agreement with the HSE is involved in the maintenance of the swimming pool at the O'Dwyer Chesire Home which is available on a limited basis to the public.

Mayo's public pools are:

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites