Mayo County Council logo

Abolition of Town Councils


Ballina Town Council, Castlebar Town Council and Westport Town Council were amalgamated with Mayo County Council on 1st June 2014.  All functions previously carried out by the Town Councils have been transferred to Mayo County Council.


Registered To Vote?

Learn more and search the register of electors.

eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System

You can now view Mayo County Council meeting agendas online. The agendas include associated documentation.You will require Microsoft Word or a Microsoft Word Compatible Reader and Adobe Reader (Version 5 or higher) to view associated documentation. eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System (opens in new window)

Report issues with potholes, paths, drainage/flooding, public lighting, illegal dumping and other issues online via the website.

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites