Mayo County Council logo

Your Councils: Electoral Areas

Electoral Areas: Map

Grouped Electoral Areas 2013

Electoral Areas

Mayo is divided into six local electoral areas, each represented by a varying number of Councillors (based on the area's population; between 4 and 6 per area). (view current Councillors).

Mayo County Council's Management Structure is based on three Grouped Electoral Areas, each with its own Director of Services.  These grouped Electoral Areas are: 

  • West Region: Westport (including Westport Town Council) and Bellmullet - Mr. Martin Keating, Acting Director of Services
  • North East Region: Ballina (including Ballina Town Council) and Swinford – Mr. Paul Benson, Acting Director of Services
  • South East Region: Castlebar (including Castlebar Town Council) and Claremorris – Mr. Seamus Granaghan, Director of Services

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites