Mayo County Council logo

Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

Designated Public Officials of Mayo County Council

The Designated Public Officials of Mayo County Council include the Elected members list of county councillors within Mayo and their details and Management Structure (Chief Executive and Directors of Services).


The Cathaoirleach is elected on a yearly basis within county Mayo to chair the elected Council.

Past and present cathaoirligh in county Mayo


Elections are held to elect the councillors that will help to govern the county.

Results of the Local Elections, 2014

Results of the Local Elections of 2009

Results of the county and town council elections of 2004


Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

The Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 comes into effect on 1 September 2015. It provides that certain people who are carrying on lobbying activities must register with the Standards in Public Office Commission and must provide information about their lobbying activities. 

The Register of Lobbying will be maintained by the Standards in Public Office Commission and will be publicly accessible at 

The Register of Lobbying will include information about:

  • Who is lobbying?
  • On whose behalf is lobbying being carried out?
  • The issues involved in the lobbying
  • What is the intended result of the lobbying?
  • Who is being lobbied?

 Designated Public Officials:

The person being lobbied is a designated public official.

They include:

  • Ministers and Ministers of State
  • TDs and Senators
  • MEPs for constituencies in this State
  • Members of local authorities
  • Special Advisers
  • Secretaries General and Assistant Secretaries in the Civil Service
  • Chief Executive Officers and Directors of Services in Local Authorities


Further Information:

More information on the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 can be found at



Registered To Vote?

Learn more and search the register of electors.

eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System

You can now view Mayo County Council meeting agendas online. The agendas include associated documentation.You will require Microsoft Word or a Microsoft Word Compatible Reader and Adobe Reader (Version 5 or higher) to view associated documentation. eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System (opens in new window)

Report issues with potholes, paths, drainage/flooding, public lighting, illegal dumping and other issues online via the website.

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites