Mayo County Council logo

Management Structure

Municipal Districts Management Structure

Mayo County Council's Management Structure is divided into four Municipal Districts, each with it's own Director of Services and Manager as follows: 

  • Ballina Municipal District – Mr. Peter Duggan, Director of Services & Ms. Marie Crowley, Senior Executive Officer
  • Castlebar Municipal District - Mr. John Condon, A/Director of Services & Mr. John McHale, A/Senior Executive Officer
  • Claremorris Municipal District – Ms. Joanne Grehan, Director of Services & Mr. Padraig Flanagan, Senior Executive Officer
  • West Mayo Municipal District  - Mr. Thomas Gilligan, Director of Services & Mr. Padraig Walsh, Senior Executive Engineer
  • Head of Finance – Mr. Peter Duggan
  • Head of Local Enterprise Office / Enterprise and Investment Unit - Ms. Joanne Grehan, Director of Services
  • Head of Corporate Affairs, Human Resources and Emergency Services – Mr. John Condon, A/Director of Services
  • Head of Environment, Climate Change & Agriculture - Mr. Martin Keating, Senior Executive Officer
  • Head of Housing - Mr. Paul Benson, Senior Executive Officer

Each Municipal District is represented by a varying number of Councillors (based on the area's population; between 7 and 8 per area). View Councillors.

Maps of Electoral Areas - 2014

Registered To Vote?

Learn more and search the register of electors.

eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System

You can now view Mayo County Council meeting agendas online. The agendas include associated documentation.You will require Microsoft Word or a Microsoft Word Compatible Reader and Adobe Reader (Version 5 or higher) to view associated documentation. eAgenda - Electronic Agenda System (opens in new window)

Report issues with potholes, paths, drainage/flooding, public lighting, illegal dumping and other issues online via the website.

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites