Mayo County Council logo

Abolition of Town Councils


Ballina Town Council, Castlebar Town Council and Westport Town Council were amalgamated with Mayo County Council on 1st June 2014.  All functions previously carried out by the Town Councils have been transferred to Mayo County Council.


Ballina Logo
Ballina Town Crest

Castlebar Logo
Castlebar Town Crest

Westport Logo
Westport Town Crest

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites