Mayo County Council logo


Local Offices

  • Ballina Municipal District (including Swinford) - 096 76100/ 096 76159
  • Castlebar Office - 1850 211819
  • Ballinrobe Office - 094 9541029
  • Belmullet Office - 097 81004
  • Claremorris Office - 094 9372310
  • Westport Office - 098 50400

All offices are open daily Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays)

If you have an urgent issue, or need to pass on important information and the office is closed, continue to phone the office number and instructions will be given on how to contact a member of staff in the local area.  This out of hours service should only be used for urgent issues which cannot wait until the next working day.


Ballina Logo
Ballina Town Crest

Castlebar Logo
Castlebar Town Crest

Westport Logo
Westport Town Crest

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites