Mayo County Council logo

Your Councils: Electoral Areas

Electoral Areas: Map

Grouped Electoral Areas 2013

Electoral Areas

Mayo is divided into six local electoral areas, each represented by a varying number of Councillors (based on the area's population; between 4 and 6 per area). (view current Councillors).

Mayo County Council's Management Structure is based on three Grouped Electoral Areas, each with its own Director of Services.  These grouped Electoral Areas are: 

  • West Region: Westport (including Westport Town Council) and Bellmullet - Mr. Martin Keating, Acting Director of Services
  • North East Region: Ballina (including Ballina Town Council) and Swinford – Mr. Paul Benson, Acting Director of Services
  • South East Region: Castlebar (including Castlebar Town Council) and Claremorris – Mr. Seamus Granaghan, Director of Services
Some of this information is not currently available in English. To view this information it its entirety in Irish, please click the “Irish” tab at the top of the page.

  More Mayo County Council and Local Government Websites